Be Yourself

So I have been lying around the pool all day thinking about what got me started with this blog. It wasn’t until I realised the only reason is because I love writing.

Age shouldn’t matter:

I never thought being 23 years old I would be lying here writing a blog about various life motives and, erm by the the looks of it, food. But here I am enjoying every bit of it. It’s not just writing that I love, photography, discovering new places and countries, trying new foods, trying out new extreme sports. Whatever age you are, try something new. 

Don’t let them judge you:

I always hear people say no don’t do that it’s so “cringe” or, “you can’t do that”… Why not? Ladies and gents if it makes you happy then do it. Doing what you love helps you build confidence in yourself. It also helps you release your full potential or a talent you thought you never had! I love what I do for fun and I solely believe everyone should be able to do what they love without being questioned.

The leap of faith: 
It doesn’t matter if your’e not good at what you do. It doesn’t matter if people comment. It doesn’t matter if you’ll never make it to be famous. But why should it? I’ve come to conclusion that just by being myself and doing the things I love makes me the happiest person alive. I used to be so fussy with trying new foods and my parents always used to say, “If you don’t try it you’ll never know”. As a child I refused to eat pizza… PIZZA! Because there were, “small green bits” over it (herbs). Seriously?!? What was I thinking! Pizza is now my favourite food and hands down I could live off it solely for the rest of my life. My point is, I would have never known if I didn’t try it. So take that leap of faith! A silly story but the outcome says it all. Try new things and never say never.

Write a bucket list:

So I am obsessed with my bucket list. It’s filled with weird and wonderful places, new foods to try, hobbies to give a go and places to visit. This is a must have and since I have written one I have started to scratch things off. I have noticed that, not only an I happier on the inside, I have the best stories to tell my friends and families and I can certainly point you in the right direction for a dreamy ice cream!

 So I hope my babbling has given a few of you some inspiration to get out there and do what makes you love and try new things. Write that bucket list. Do it and let me know what you end up doing.

Lots of love Sheps X

Leave a Reply

