Favourites for foodies 

Caution this post is for foodies!



Okay so I absolutely love food. I love food more than anything and I love finding new and exciting places to eat where, not only the food is good, but the experience is a blast too.

I thought I would collate together all my favourite places here in one post and tell you where they are so you can give them a try yourself. I will be adding them one by one as I visit each place. I hope you enjoy!

1. MILK TRAIN

So I heard about this place via various Instagrammers and I couldn’t stop looking at their yummy posts. So I had to go myself. Located in Covent Garden just a little out from the main square 44 Bedford Street, London, WC2E. A short walk from Covent Garden tube.

The queue was a bit long but the fact customers were coming out the door with the most fabulous and sassy ice creams was a reason to stay and wait in line (A typical British symbolism- The queue)

At the door there was a menu, not too large so you don’t get lost for choices. Three flavours: Vanilla, Matcha and “Flavour of the day” which on the day I went was blueberry!

You can choose up to four toppings or anything from their pre made options.

  • Popcorn and Salted caramel
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Unicorn Sprinkles

I went for cookies and cream with added rainbow sprinkles. Then, the best until last, for an extra pound you can wrap around Candy floss if you’re feeling adventurous.

BEST ICE CREAM EVER! 🍦🍿


2. WAFFLEMEISTER 

Now this place is so mouth watering you will want to try every single flavour. I normally opt for the Waffles but if you aren’t a fan, they have twenty flavours of ice cream, crepes, muffins, cakes, cookies galor! 

My personal favourite is the marshellow surprise (Left hand side) you get a choice of white, milk or dark melted chocolate drizzled over the top, mini marshmellows and rainbow sprinkles. YUM 

Locations for Wafflemeister are all over London, so where ever you are you will tend to find one on your door step.

3. BEANBERRY 

Okay so I’m not a huge coffee tasting pro but, my goodness, they have just opened a beautiful coffee shop in Kingston Upon Thames. Sunday morning hangover? Head here for flavoursome goodness and fresh coffee beans. 
Beanberry isn’t like Starbucks, Nero, Costa… YUCK! Beanberry coffee boast beans from over the world including Brazil, Ethiopia and Indonesia. Each favour has its own distinctive taste – best without milk. My favourite is Ethiopia as it tastes like berries! They also serve latte, hot chocolates and mochas. They have a yummy selection of fresh crossiants and cakes but I’m yet to try them!

Located in Kingston Upon Thames Fife Road KT1 1SZ it is worth a visit if you are doing a spot of shopping.


https://www.beanberrycoffee.com/

4. PERGOLA ON THE ROOF

So if you don’t fancy fooding but fancy a lil “beveraaage”, pop down to Television Centre, Wood Lane, W12 7RJ, Pergola on the roof! 

I have been here a few times now and every single time I have loved it. 

The food is mouth watering. They have a series of pop up stools with some fine foods including Patty and Bun, Breddos Tacos, 8 Hoxton Square and ‘Salt n Sauce’. All pop up stools have their own bespoke menus just for Pergola. Platters are priced no more than £15.


The alcohol is well priced. We brought a Magnum sized bottle of Champagne for £60! So if your planning on day drinking in a group you definitely won’t feel like your splashing your cash!

My only downside to this place is the fifteen floors of stairs you have to climb. Great if your fit but don’t plan on wearing heels girls, it’s a long way up!

Pergola on the roof runs from May 3rd to October 1st in two locations. The original is on Wood Lane and the newest is Pergola Paddington which opens 24th May to October 1st.

The atmosphere is chilled with light jazz/ house music. When the sun is simmering its the perfect go too summer hide away.

Wicked day out.

5. BOYS N BERRY

Totally some of the best Sunday brunch I have feasted on. Only 7 minutes walk from Parsons Green tube station on the gritty Fulham road this has to be one of my favourite places. 

Their breakfast menu is a beauty, not only affordable but you generally want to order everything you see. 


The boys also offer a range of signature fresh boost juices, great if you are suffering from a stinking hangover. My personal favourites were Sweet green and Drop the beet. 

We ordered four dishes off the menu:

1.  Poached eggs on Sough dough bread with avocado: So this was my dish. Verdict? Blooming scrummy. The eggs were light and fluffy and the egg yolk oozed out perfectly. Still warm, the sough dough tasted fresh, layered with cool avocado. The salmon wasn’t as fresh but it finished the dish pleasantly. 

2. Pancakes, honey and seasonal fruit drizzled with chocolates sauce: One word for his dish – Naughty. Warm Pancake stacks topped with fresh banks slices and mixed berries. The dark chocolate sauce gave the end taste a nice kick to the tasting pallet. No criticisms here.

Love Sheps X

More places to come soon… X

Leave a Reply

